Principles Remain

Even if men falter, principles remain. This is something that those without ethics or morals do not understand. They reason like third-graders: if someone you admire does this, you should too! It’s as if they have no will of their own.

You can blame me, or shame me, or scream prophesies of doom, but I will not vote for your man. Understand this – you have nothing to sell me that I want. You have already told me that you do not need my vote, so why all the concern now?

I will be stone; I will be a mountain. You can be whipped with fear or think that it will all end; that is fine. For you, life is already over because you don’t exercise power in your own life. The thought of standing up in your town, or in your state never did appeal to you, did it? Better to get online and yell at other people to conform.

And that’s what this is, in the end – a dreary message of conformity. Give up all you hold dear because someone else you admire has caved in. Be part of the hivemind, the numberless, empty horde. Be like everyone else. Be a cult member. Be a lie. As Nathaniel Hawthorne once wrote, “No in thunder!”

I remain #NeverHillary and #NeverTrump.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

